Noob’s Guide To Dystopian Reads

So you remember the time when everyone was obsessed with YA Dystopian books, after the Dystopian craze. So today I’m gonna give you  run down of some of the most popular YA Dystopian read(and some underrated read)

 

 

 

1.The Hunger Games Trilogy.

So this is the most obvious one. This is one of the most popular dystopian trilogy ever. It’s the epitome of YA Dystopian. It’s probably to blame for the YA craze. If you haven’t heard of The Hunger Games, you been living under a rock the past 10 years or so.  It follows a complex female protagonist, Katniss Everdeen facing a world with race, and class issues.

Winning will make you famous.
Losing means certain death.

wp-1482544090112.gif

2. Divergent Trilogy

This was another book that blew up during the YA  dystopian craze, and let me admit I only really read the first one. I pretty much skimmed the 2nd one, and I couldn’t bear ti read the other one. In my opinion thee books slowly got worst, and worst. However I know lots of people who love these.

Divergent follows a girl that lives in a futuristic Chicago, where she they are divided  into factions, and she has to choose which faction to live in.

wp-1482544569925.jpeg

3. Legend Trilogy

 

In my opinion one of the best Dystopian trilogies that i have read. Its action packed, and a wonderful take on star crossed lovers. The writing style is very simple yet its very simple, and completely engrosses you from the first page. It follows two main character, that are completely  different. I follows Day who is a criminal  prodigy(also a criminal prodigy), then it follows June, a prodigy student who is hired to capture Day. Its a book I recommend to everywhere. Also they have stunning book covers.

wp-1482544747024.png

 

What are some of your dystopian books?

 

 

2 comments

  1. I would also add The Maze Runner series! Definitely a series every dystopian newbie must pick up.

    Another good one is The 5th Wave, although I haven’t read the last book so I can’t say anything about how it ends haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

