Favorite Books of 2016 Edition

In an Epic Year of 2016, for YA Lit, I read some amazing books throughout the year. In the middle of YA Golden Age there was an amazing books. Some made me cry, laugh, and fall in love.

  • Lady Midnightwp-1482955632215.jpeg

Honestly if haven’t read this book, just get one the Lady Midnight train, its still not too late. Or it will never be too late. BUT LET ME TELL YOU ITS AMAZING, EXTREMELY WONDERFUL. The characters are amazing, and the plot itself is amazing. This was definitely one of the best YA books of 2016, I absolutely loved it. And I need the next book in my hands like  right now. The romance between Julian and Emma

wp-1482289840724.gif16130320.gif

 

 

Although it comes out until the end of January, I absolutely love this book. Its my life and soul, its beautiful. AND YOU NEED TO PREORDER IT. I CAN’T WAIT FOR PEOPLE TO READ THIS BECAUSE THIS WHAT I FEEL RIGHT NOW. I FEEL SO ALONE.wp-1482955490259.gif

  • Six Of Crows & Crooked Kingdom

 

These books surpassed my expectations on so many levels, I needed more of all the characters. I even grew to like Matthias. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED KAZ. He’s such a cinnamon roll.

  • Scythe

10867722

This book took me by complete surprise, I borrowed it from the library randomly. And I read it during one sitting. It was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! It involves killing, and plot twists. Totally recommend it.

  • Stalking Jack the Ripper

stalking

He murdered women in cold blood.

He terrorized an entire city.

He taunted those of us who hunted him down.

But despite all those horrors,

in the end, I could not deny it…….

I was the girl who loved

The Ripper

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • A Shadow Bright and Burning

16499909.gif

“I am Henrietta Howel. The first female sorcerer in ages. The girl who can control flames. The one who will defeat the ancients. The prophesied one. Or am I?”

That was basically what I imagined when I read the synopsis. This book I can becoming the beginning of one my Favorites series.

  • The Hidden Oracle

Zeus needed someone to blame, so of course he’d picked the handsomest, most talented, most popular god in the pantheon: me.

This book honestly had me with a smile on my face the whole time, it was funny and hilarious. One of the funniest books I have ever read.

Honorable Mentions

  • The Crowns Game

This book was so close being on my favorites, so so close. I absolutely loved it so much, so much! The magic was STUNNING!!!!!!

  • Dream On
  • Pivot Point

 

Leave a Reply

