Favorite Quotes of 2016

So 2016 ended about a week ago, I thought I would share some of my favorite quotes form the books I read.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

I didn’t absolutelylove this book, but i did love this quote.

“He was a book, and he was holding his final pages, and he wanted to get to the end to find out how it went, and he didn’t want it to be over.”

The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy, #1)  by Marie Rutkoski

“Isn’t that what stories do, make real things fake, and fake things real?”

“Happiness depends on being free, and freedom depends on being courageous.”

“The god of lies must love you, you see things so clearly.”

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

“A thousand moments that I had just taken for granted- mostly because I had assumed that there would be a thousand more.”

 

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

“There’s nothing better than a little danger dashed with some romance.”

“Roses have both petals and thorns, my dark flower. You needn’t believe something weak because it appears delicate. Show the world your bravery.”

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

“I would have come for you. And if I couldn’t walk, I’d crawl to you, and no matter how broken we were, we’d fight our way out together-knives drawn, pistols blazing. Because that’s what we do. We never stop fighting.”

“Crows remember human faces. They remember the people who feed them, who are kind to them. And the people who wrong them too. They don’t forget. They tell each other who to look after and who to watch out for.”

“I have been made to protect you. Even in death, I will find a way.”

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

“Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”

“Meeting your soul mate is like walking into a house you’ve been in before – you will recognize the furniture, the pictures on the wall, the books on the shelves, the contents of drawers: You could find your way around in the dark if you had to.”

“I gave up practically the whole world for you,” I tell him, walking through the front door of my own love story. “The sun, stars, ocean, trees, everything, I gave it all up for you.”

“Quick, make a wish.
Take a (second or third or fourth) chance.
Remake the world.”

“When people fall in love, they burst into flames.”

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

“Every person has the power to change their fate if they are brave enough to fight for what they desire more than anything.”

And the last ones are from a movie but I can relate to it so much

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016)

Newt Scamander: My philosophy is if you worry, you suffer twice.

Jacob Kowalski: I’m sure people like you, too.

Newt Scamander: No, not really. I’m annoying.

 

 

Leave a Reply

