The Sun Is Also A Star

28763485Reading from: E-copy
Plot: 5?/ 10
Character: 6/10
Writing:5/10

Overall: 2/5 stars

Do i recommend buying? If you like teenage romanticized angst fulled book

First off, I want to say I enjoyed her first book Everything Everything. It was an extremely fun read. However I wan’t the biggest fan of this book.

SYNOPSIS

On a “perfect” day Natasha  is going to get  deported however she meets a guy who “changes” everything

 

 

ME THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE BOOK:

a-annoyed

So I don’t even know what to say I had high expectations. A story about immigrants, a story really close to my heart. Extremely close to my heart.

DISLIKES

BUT………..

BUT…..

Oh my gosh, so let me start this off.

So the very beginning I merely enjoyed it, I wasn’t really hating it yet.raw.gif

THIS BOOK IS WOW. The instant-love was just…….WOW. IT WAS PRETTY UNREALISTIC, falling in love in 12 hours or so. I’m really into cute romance, I love cute romance stories with obstacles. Or the impossible/forbidden love but  I felt like this was all just lust and attraction. This was a just a huge thing made me really dislike this book.

I hated, really hate how the immigration story in my opinion played a back story and wasn’t really the biggest focused on it though.

Daniel: I enjoyed or more like tolerated at the very beginning. But then he became obsessed….no I mean determined that he could make her fall in love. He was kinda annoying in an obsessive way. He was following her around kinda in a creepy way. But its all okay because he saved her life(haahaa).

 

Natasha: I really didn’t like her. I found her annoying, really really annoying. I don’t have anything really nice to say.

 

LIKES

The first chapter in my opinion was amazing, it was beyond  amazing the whole thing about how making things in scratch. It was mind blowing and fantastic.

I liked how all the stories kinda were woven together, it was really nice.

I loved all the little different chapters of all the different people, it was beautifully.

Her writing style is phenomenal, its really simple and in a way poetic.

 

QUOTES

  • “Desperation translates into every language.”

 

  • “Observable Fact: People aren’t logical.”

 

  • “Having dreams never killed anybody.”

 

  • “For most immigrants, moving to the new country is an act of faith. Even if you’ve heard stories of safety, opportunity, and prosperity, it’s still a leap to remove yourself from your own language, people, and country. Your own history. What if the stories weren’t true? What if you couldn’t adapt? What if you weren’t wanted in the new country?”

 

Leave a Reply

