Heartless Book Review

Publication Date: November 8th 201618584855

Genres: Young Adult

Reading from: I bought it

PublisherFeiwel & Friends

Pages: 453 pages

Series or Standalone: Standalone

Recommend: YES!!!!PREPARE FOR YOUR HEART TO BE BROKEN

Summary from Goodreads: Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland and a favorite of the unmarried King, but her interests lie elsewhere. A talented baker, she wants to open a shop and create delectable pastries. But for her mother, such a goal is unthinkable for a woman who could be a queen.
At a royal ball where Cath is expected to receive the King’s marriage proposal, she meets handsome and mysterious Jest. For the first time, she feels the pull of true attraction. At the risk of offending the King and infuriating her parents, she and Jest enter into a secret courtship. Cath is determined to choose her own destiny. But in a land thriving with magic, madness, and monsters, fate has other plans.



MY THOUGHTS

This honestly left me heartbroken. This book broke my heart.I knew it had to break my heart by the end, I felt the fear for my beloved Jest and the rest of the crew it was utterly heartbreaking.

Meet Catherine  daughter of a Marquess, she loves to bake and dreams to one day open up a bakery with her best friend Mary Ann. However her parents have completely different ideas for her, they hope for her to marry  the King Of Hearts. In attempt to court her, she can’t ever find herself falling for the king and finds herself  falling for Jest (I mean who wouldn’t hes beyond dreamy)

The romance sweet, and fun and consumes yours heart. Jest is someone you won’t be able to stop swooning for. He’s amazing from the page he’s introduced, and you cant help wanting more of him.

Meyer takes Alice In Wonderland and puts a delightful spin on the plot, and characters. This fairytale retelling will not disappoint. And I promise you will be heartbroken by the end of this book.

You get to see the journey of Catherine, a quirky smart, strong, lovable, young girl who loved to bake turn into the ruthless, heartless Queen Of Hearts. The ending was cold,cruel and disturbing that changes Catherine into a dark path.

5 stars /5 stars

 

 

“But hoping,” he said, “is how the impossible can be possible after all.” \

“The easiest way to steal something, is for it to be given willingly.”

“When pleased, I beat like a drum. When sad, I break like glass. Once stolen, I can never be taken back. What am I?”

“Perhaps we know each other in the future and you’re only remembering backward.”

“These things do not happen in dreams, dear girl,” he said, vanishing up to his neck. “They happen only in nightmares.”
His head spiralled and he was gone.

❝Now mine eyes see the heart that once we did search for, and I fear this heart shall be mended, nevermore.❞

7 comments

  1. Omg everyone has been saying that this book is truly heartbreaking and I’m so scared to start it. I feel like I will be drowning in my emotions after reading it. But I am certain I would enjoy it though since I absolutely love Marissa Meyers writing! Great to know you enjoyed reading it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

