January/February Wrap Up

Hello! So school been making me extremely busy these few months….. i have wrote reviews for most of the books I’ve read however there’s a few I haven’t. And i would also like to write a a short summary on this book.

    • From Ant to Eagle:
      • This book was honestly fantastic, it was so bittersweet. It a middle grade read about a boy who’s brother has cancer, it follows the after math of it. I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars.
    • Frostblood:
      • This book was highly addictive, and it was so good. It wasn’t incredibly unique but it honestly had me hooked from the first page. I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.
    • The Sun Is Also A Star:
      • This book was my first disappointment of the year. I really wanted to love this book, but it wasn’t  what I wanted. I really wanted the story to focus on the illegal immigration more but it was more about the romance and “THE LOVE” they felt for each other, in less than 30 hours.I gave this book 2 or 3 out of 5 stars.
    • A List Of Cages:
      • This book was phenomenal, the cover is gorgeous yet it still doesn’t do it justices. A List of Cages main themes being: “Family, Friendship” and many other great things. Although I would like to put a trigger warning for ‘Child Abuse.”I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.
    • A Shadow Bright And Burning (Reread):
      • I will never stop raving about this book,it has everything I wanted: Swoony Romances, strong female character, magic, Victorian London, and great supporting characters.I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.
    • Wintersong:
      • A poetic, and beautifully, mystically written. This book felt like a soft lullaby, throughout reading it I just wanted to weep. And the ending made me want to weep in tears. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
    • Poison Kiss:
      • This book has such a realistic protagonist, she is pretty much me besides the fact that she can kill people by just kissing people(slight difference).
    • By Your Side
      • a CUTE CONTEMPORARY THAT INCLUDES TRAPPED IN A LIBRARY WITH A CUTE BOY???????????So sign me up for this book, it was honestly one of the best contemporaries I’ve read, it has some deeper themes, and takes a good spin on them.
    • Girl out Out of Water:
      • RTC. This book was so gooood. I’ll be posting review sooner to publication date.
    • The Traitors Kiss
      • RTC. So this book as also really good, it had a wonderful characters and a great plot.
    • Heartless
      • THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING, ONE OF MY FAVORITE RETELLINGS EVER, BUT IT LEFT ME HEARTBROKEN.
    • Gilded Cage
      • This book was really interesting, it was unique. And it had a very  very unique way of storytelling.
    • Furthermore
      • RTC. This was interesting, and honestly I have some strange feelings throughout this book. It was honestly very whimsical.
2 comments

  1. Sorry that THE SUN IS ALSO A STAR was a disappointment. I really, really disliked her other book, EVERYTHING EVERYTHING, but I’ve been looking forward to reading SUN because it’s gotten such rave-reviews. I am hesitant about it, though, because of the insta-love aspect, but we’ll see how it goes.

    I’m so glad you enjoyed A LIST OF CAGES. It was definitely my favorite book of January; so profound and moving and heartbreaking, and I really loved the myriad of messages Robin Roe conveyed through the stories of Adam and Julian. I also saw myself a lot in Julian’s character, which was why I connected.

    Can’t wait to get my hands on THE TRAITOR’S KISS. The cover is so beautiful, hehe.

    Wonderful wrap-up!

    Like

    • The thing is the sun is also a star could have been so fantastic but it just didn’t feel right to me. And the fact the it was an immigrant story made it special and a very picky topic for me. I have yet to read a great book that deals with immigration in way that I actually feel they didn’t portray it badly. I understand why people loved it but it just wasn’t for me,i hope you enjoy it at least. A list to cages was phenomenal read it was so beautiful. So the Traitors kiss….I have very conflicted feelings about it. I really really loved it. But I’ve seen people call it out for being proablmatic but I didn’t really see it. Maybe in was just blinded by how much I loved it. But I’m not sure what to do?

      Like

Leave a Reply

