A Crown of Wishes Book Review

Published: March 28th 201729939047

Genres: Young Adult

Reading from: Hardcover

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Pages:369 pages

Recommend: YES….OMG YOU NEED TO READ THIS BEAUTY

Rating: infinite stars /5 stars

Summary from Goodreads:

An ancient mystery. An unlikely union. For one young princess in a state of peril, a dangerous wish could be the only answer…

She is the princess of Bharata‚ÄĒcaptured by her kingdom‚Äôs enemies, a prisoner of war. Now that she faces a future of exile and scorn, Gauri has nothing left to lose. But should she trust Vikram, the notoriously cunning prince of a neighboring land? He promises her freedom in exchange for her battle prowess. Together they can team up and win the Tournament of Wishes, a competition held in a mythical city where the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor. It seems like a foolproof plan‚ÄĒuntil Gauri and Vikram arrive at the tournament and find that danger takes on new shapes: poisonous courtesans, mischievous story birds, a feast of fears, and twisted fairy revels. New trials will test their devotion, strength, and wits. But what Gauri and Vikram will soon discover is that there‚Äôs nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.

Order now: Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble


MY THOUGHTS

‚ÄúWhat do I call you? ‚ÄĚ he asked, turning to me. ‚ÄúThe ‚ÄėJewel
of Bharata‚Äô just seems too modest, don‚Äôt you think? ‚ÄĚ
‚ÄúCall me Gauri.‚ÄĚ
‚ÄúHow intimate.‚ÄĚ
I glared. ‚ÄúEnjoy it, because that‚Äôs as intimate as this will ever get, Fox Prince.‚ÄĚ

SO

I LOVE THIS BOOK

Me encanta este libro

J’AIME CE LIVRE

Like A LOT,  A LOT.

I really loved The Star Touched Queen, but this book took my heart and made it theres. (That makes no sense:/)

I had heard amazing things, they said it was a lot better than The Star Touched Queen, but I was okay sure. But it was so much better than the hype, SO MUCH BETTER

I cannot express how astounded I am of how much I loved it, it reminded me of Caraval but with a touch of something else.

So okay so can we talk about Roshani Chokshi’s gorgeous writing, like my gosh teach me how to write, its so good.

Like reads this:

“Existence is the gift. Life is a choice.”

‚ÄúI‚Äôve always loved tales of broken lovers who roam through countrysides singing their stories of woe and separation, their honey- sweet longing for the next life when they can suddenly be re united. It makes other people happy, you see. It makes people grateful that it hasn‚Äôt happened to them.‚ÄĚ

“This magic felt like I had glanced at my destiny
sideways, as if I had never seen it for what it was and now the hope of what I wanted most loomed bright and lurid in the corners of my heart.‚ÄĚ

The story wasn’t fast paced but it also want slow it, it based really well it fit perfectly with the story and writing. However there’s lots of dialogue and humor which makes the book fly by.

Also lets talk about how I have a new OTP ,  its a hate to love trope, AND ITS AMAZING! So freaking amazing. Vikram  WAS AWESOME, he was determined and courageous, and i was just amazing. He is so freaking so swoony . Guari was fearless audacious, and bold. But together they balance out completely and make the perfect pair, they balance each other irrationality and just fit together so well.

¬†They’re chemistry was amazing and I just loved the slow burning romance.

Basically everything is wonderful about this book, you need to read it.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

