Rant Review: The Color Project Reviewūüė¨ūüėź

Genres: Young Adult22892448.jpg

Reading from: eARC

Pages: 464 pages

Recommend: Light Fluffy read

Rating: 1/5 stars

Summary from Goodreads:

Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee’s summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project‚ÄĒa world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds‚ÄĒis no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She‚Äôll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that‚Äôs ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life‚ÄĒfamily, friendship, and romance‚ÄĒand the bonds that withstand tragedy.

 

MY THOUGHTS

So I REALLY DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY? So this was cute and everything but I just don’t get it.  I thought it was too much over the top, if you know what I mean.  I felt like The Color Project was over dramatic and over the top when it really didn’t have too. I’m usually okay with things being over dramatic, because i’m over dramatic myself. But it just felt like too much.

 

It follows a 17th year old girl,  Bernice Aurora Wescott, but she goes by Bee because she hates her name. So here’s my first issue, her name isn’t that bad, i’ve heard so many worst names in my life time.She lives in California and has a quite ordinary life, noting extraordinary.  One day her car breaks down so she goes to a friend’s car shop and she meets the  A BOY, THE MOST GORGEOUS BOY, his name is Levi and he’s pretty much your cute boy next door(who actually doesn’t live next door)

There romance starts to build up, its slow burning, she gets to meet more of him and his project( The Color Project), but then something happens. And the story goes from there.

So this story is predictable, i’m usually okay with the predictableness of a book but it was too much for me.

As I stated earlier this book over exaggerates everything which pretty much makes up most of the plot.

Another thing I didn’t enjoy about this book was the main character, she was stupid,  irrational and annoying. Oh and don’t forget over dramatic. She was childish(this is coming from a 15 year old).  Oh and one thing that annoyed me was that for most the book I thought she was a brunette but then suddenly she a blonde, I might have missed it in the beginning

But Levi was kinda cute such a shame it was wasted potential.

Overall this book just had a pretty cover and was considerably over hyped. 

 

2 comments

  1. Me reading this review: ūüė¨
    My feelings about this book now: ūüė¨
    Thank you for this review tbh because all I’ve heard are great things about it and now I’m glad I’ve dumped it because of stuff I’ve seen/heard about the author.

    Like

    • I know I heard about it after I read the book. It’s being talked everywhere. It’s so overhyped it’s ridiculous. The main character was stupid and annoying. It has a pretty cover I give it that

      Like

Leave a Reply

