Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag!!

So I can’t believe its JUNE! I can’t wait to read more great books.

 

1. Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2017?
  • Oh this is such question, I read so many great books this year and I honestly can’t pick one so i’m going to list a few: The Dark Days Club, The Dark Days Pact,  SonG Of the Current, Fireblood, Lord Of Shadows, A Crown Of Wishes, Love And Gelato, Hunting Prince Dracula and When Dimple Met Rishi. Woop, that was a lots of books.
2. Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2017?
  • I have lots of favorite sequels for this year: The Dark Days Pact, Fireblood, A Crown of Wishes and Hunting Prince Dracula
3. New Release You Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To?
  • I’ve been dying to read The Hate U Give, because its such an important read.
4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2017?
  • Warcross, There’s someone inside your house, A poison dark and drowning and They both die at the end
5. Biggest Disappointment?
  • I feel like the biggest disappointment was probably Lucky in Love and  Always and Forever Lara Jean.
6. Biggest Surprise?
  • So probably The Dark Days Club and Pact, I had attempted to read it last year but I couldn’t seem to get through it. But I read it in the perfect place and I loved IT.
7. Favourite New Author?
  • Obviously Alison Goodman, I can’t wait to read more from her, I just love her dedication.

8. Newest Fictional Crush?

  • SO I HAVE QUITE A FEW: KAI( from Fireblood), Lord Carlston( TDDC), Vikram, Markos

9. Newest Favourite Character?

  • SO I HAVE QUITE A FEW: KAI( from Fireblood), Lord Carlston,  Vikram, Ren, Kit herondale, Ty Blackthorn, Markos

10. Book That Made You Cry?

  • Heartless

11. Book That Made You Happy?

  • When Dimple Met Rishi, was so cute and utterly adorable and Love And Gelato.

12.  Favourite Book To Movie Adaptation You Saw This Year?

  • I didn’t see a book to movie adaptation this year 😦

13. Favourite Review You’ve Written This Year?

  • Its one I haven’t published yet, so be on the look out, But I really like A Shadow Bright and Burning, and The Dark Days Club.

14. Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?

  • Firebloood. Although I didn’t buy it was sent to me.

15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?

  • The Hate U give
  • The Crowns Fate

 

9 comments

  1. HAHAHA whenever I’ve seen this post this week I see it and I’m like, mid year freakout? Huh?? Becauseeeeee it’s my last week of school, so in my terms it feels like the end of the year! (new years feels like nonsense when you’re in school) But YAY summer means a LOT more reading, which means I can catch up on books so I don’t have a ‘mid year freakout’? And omggg same here, I’ve REALLY been meaning to get to The Hate U Give. Everyone I know has read it and raved about how how impactful and amazing it us, and I’m always feeling to guilty as a bookworm! (WHO KNOWS IF I EVEN DESERVE THE TITLE ANYMORE THE BOOK HAS BEEN OUT FOR MONTHS 🤦🤦🤦*insert face palm emoji because I can’t find it anywhere*)

    Like

Leave a Reply

