Favorite Books of 2017 So Far…..

These books are in no particular order but here’s a run down of my FAVORITE books of 2017. However i’ll be cheating because I won’t be including sequels, because I making a separate list for those. But I WILL INCLUDE COMPANIONS!( I’m cheating)

  • Song Of The Current 

    • Release Date: June 6th,201731450960
      • Why You’ll Love it: Okay so THIS BOOK HAS A LADY PIRATE, PIRATE SHIPS, MAGIC, MYTHOLOGY, AND SWOONY LOVE INTEREST.
        • For Fans of:  This book is perfect for fans of: Percy Jackson series, Six Of Crows, A Crown Of Wishes
        • Summary: Caroline Oresteia is destined for the river. For generations, her family has been called by the river god, who has guided their wherries on countless voyages throughout the Riverlands. At seventeen, Caro has spent years listening to the water, ready to meet her fate. But the river god hasn’t spoken her name yet—and if he hasn’t by now, there’s a chance he never will.
          Caro decides to take her future into her own hands when her father is arrested for refusing to transport a mysterious crate. By agreeing to deliver it in exchange for his release, Caro finds herself caught in a web of politics and lies, with dangerous pirates after the cargo—an arrogant courier with a secret—and without the river god to help her. With so much at stake, Caro must choose between the life she always wanted and the one she never could have imagined for herself.
          ——
  • Love And Gelato

    • Release Date: May 3rd, 2016413-A4dbSeL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
      • Why You’ll Love it:  So it takes place in Florence, and it gives you the feeling of wanderlust.  Its really really cute. My only complaint is it made me EXTREMELY hungry.
      • For Fans of: This book is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins,  and any books having to do with love and travel oh and don’t forget food.
      • Summary: “I made the wrong choice.”
        Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her father. But what kind of father isn’t around for sixteen years? All Lina wants to do is get back home.
        But then she is given a journal that her mom had kept when she lived in Italy. Suddenly Lina’s uncovering a magical world of secret romances, art, and hidden bakeries. A world that inspires Lina, along with the ever-so-charming Ren, to follow in her mother’s footsteps and unearth a secret that has been kept for far too long. It’s a secret that will change everything she knew about her mother, her father—and even herself.
        People come to Italy for love and gelato, someone tells her, but sometimes they discover much more.
  • The Dark Days Club15993203

    • Release Date:  January 26th 2016 
      • Why You’ll Love it:  The amount of research Allison did, it beyond admirable and makes it seem like you’re actually time traveling back into the past. Also the slow burning romance between the male and female character is so well executed.
      • For Fans of:Perfect for fans of history and for anyone who loved The Infernal Devices.
      • Summary: London, April 1812. On the eve of eighteen-year-old Lady Helen Wrexhall’s presentation to the queen, one of her family’s housemaids disappears-and Helen is drawn into the shadows of Regency London. There, she meets Lord Carlston, one of the few who can stop the perpetrators: a cabal of demons infiltrating every level of society. Dare she ask for his help, when his reputation is almost as black as his lingering eyes? And will her intelligence and headstrong curiosity wind up leading them into a death trap?
  • A Crown Of Wishes

    • Release Date: March 28th 2017 29939047
      • Why You’ll Love it:  If you don’t love it, I don’t understand anything at all. Filled with beautiful writing, she writes like a goddess.
      • For Fans of: This book is perfect for fans of Caraval, and anything magical.
      • Summary: An ancient mystery. An unlikely union. For one young princess in a state of peril, a dangerous wish could be the only answer…
        She is the princess of Bharata—captured by her kingdom’s enemies, a prisoner of war. Now that she faces a future of exile and scorn, Gauri has nothing left to lose. But should she trust Vikram, the notoriously cunning prince of a neighboring land? He promises her freedom in exchange for her battle prowess. Together they can team up and win the Tournament of Wishes, a competition held in a mythical city where the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor. It seems like a foolproof plan—until Gauri and Vikram arrive at the tournament and find that danger takes on new shapes: poisonous courtesans, mischievous story birds, a feast of fears, and twisted fairy revels. New trials will test their devotion, strength, and wits. But what Gauri and Vikram will soon discover is that there’s nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.

So these are my 4 favorites of 2017, or at least from the beginning. Have you read any of these? If so are they your favorite? What are your favorites of 2017?

Advertisements

10 comments

  1. I’ve been wanting to read all of these books. You’ve sold me even more on Song of the Current. I just finished Daughter of the Pirate King and I’m dying for similar books.

    Like

  2. I havent read any of these. I feel like I am so behind on books and still need to play catch up from books that came out forever ago. It is a losing battle. But I need to read some of these.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s