Waiting On Wednesday: Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)

by: Marie Lu 29749090

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Genre: YA Fantasy

Expected publication: January 2nd 2018

Summary from Goodreads:

Before he was Batman, he was Bruce Wayne. A reckless boy willing to break the rules for a girl who may be his worst enemy.

The Nightwalkers are terrorizing Gotham City, and Bruce Wayne is next on their list.

One by one, the city’s elites are being executed as their mansions’ security systems turn against them, trapping them like prey. Meanwhile, Bruce is turning eighteen and about to inherit his family’s fortune, not to mention the keys to Wayne Enterprises and all the tech gadgetry his heart could ever desire. But after a run-in with the police, he’s forced to do community service at Arkham Asylum, the infamous prison that holds the city’s most brutal criminals.

Madeleine Wallace is a brilliant killer . . . and Bruce’s only hope.

In Arkham, Bruce meets Madeleine, a brilliant girl with ties to the Nightwalkers. What is she hiding? And why will she speak only to Bruce? Madeleine is the mystery Bruce must unravel. But is he getting her to divulge her secrets, or is he feeding her the information she needs to bring Gotham City to its knees? Bruce will walk the dark line between trust and betrayal as the Nightwalkers circle closer.

 

WHY

Batman is one of my favorite heroes ever. And its Marie Lu, so I have so many expectations, there way beyond thru the roof. I just can’t wait!

Also the cover is beautiful! Like really beautiful, I love how it matches Wonder Woman; Warbringer….

Also Alfred needs needs to be portrayed perfectly or I will be pissed.

I might have fainted when I heard about this :).

I’m not kidding btw…..

I have really high expectations, and hopefully she might do a novel on each member of the BatFam. I absolity love Dick Grayson (Nightwing), Damian Wayne, Tim Drake AND Jason Todd. It would be amazing right? I love love love the whole BatFam? Can you tell?

 

About Marie Lu

[Note: Many apologies, but I’m woefully bad at checking my Goodreads emails! If you’d like to send a note/msg, please catch me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Marie_Lu . Thanks!]

I write young adult novels, and have a special love for dystopian books. Ironically, I was born in 1984. Before becoming a full-time writer, I was an Art Director at a video game company. Now I shuffle around at home and talk to myself a lot. 🙂

I graduated from the University of Southern California in ’06 and currently live in LA, where I spend my time stuck on the freeways.

Connect with Marie: Tumblr | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Facebook

 

 

 

7 comments

  1. AWESOME pick Diana! I’m also super stoked for this one & also found it awesome that the covers seem to be complimenting each other. Another EPIC read, can’t wait to see the hit the shelves 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh yess I’m so excited for this book. Batman is also one of my favorites and I love the cover! I’m also excited because will this mean that there will eventually be more books for the rest of the Justice League?? I hope so, I loved JL as a kid. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

